Predestiny

Walking on one single thread

called by the hands that shape time,

wondering what one will find

on this path that’s mine.

 

Fearing and yet stepping out

of my comfort zone,

Trying to figure out what’s mine,

Treasures I have yet to own.

 

No one else can walk these steps

that have chosen me,

Encouraged by the fire,

 that is lit within thee.

 

Take me by the hand

and be that guiding post,

I am being drawn in,

by a heavenly host.

 

Forgetting that which is behind me

you continue to lead me on,

Future in your stride complete me,

Now that my past is gone.

 

(c) 2012 Sherline N.T.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

 

4 responses to “Predestiny

  1. “No one else can walk these steps
    that have chosen me,
    Encouraged by the fire,
    that is lit within thee.”

    How very appropriate that these essential lines appear in the very center of your poem! I do not believe I have ever seen our journey as children of our Heavenly Father, walking in his Saving Grace, better expressed outside of Holy Writ! Congratulations, dear Sherline!

Leave a Reply

