Forest of Confusion

Tangled arms

of branches bear.

Fruits of nonsense,

a crowded lair,

Shrouded in mysteries

of confused ideas,

Forest of Confusion,

I want my mind clear,

filled within this stillness,

a chill filled with fear,

escaping the tucan,

the noise in the air,

darkened day skies

a canopy of tears,

feeling so lost,

the tiger draws near,

Devouring a mind,

thats soon dissappeared.

(c) 2012 Sherline N.T.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

I was contemplating about what it was like to feel confused and I hate feeling confused when I’m in a situation that requires me to make an important decision. Has anybody felt like that before? It’s at such times that I long for clarity. I usually pray for it when I don’t know what to do. What do you do when you don’t know what to do? 

 

5 responses to “Forest of Confusion

  1. How true it is that when we allow our minds to become entangled in confusion, the tiger WILL devour it, rendering us of no use in this world.

  2. I have felt this way before, so I can relate. When in this situation I also pray and the solution/answer seems to be given to me. Always after I am calmed down and quiet of course, then my mind does become clear.God needs our mind to be clear so we can receive our answers is my thought.

    • So true Gabby! and it is a peace that surpasses all human understanding. I don’t like feeling confused but it happens. I sometimes feel anxious for nothing when I really need to be still and just know that God is in control of the situation. breathe in breathe out…but I tend to scream at the end lol *chuckle* 😉

Leave a Reply

