Awakened

Awakened

Seeing through the clouds,

I peer into the deep,

Searching for the answers,

 Only found in my sleep.

Breaking dawn breaks,

the slumber within thy bones,

Slaying the darkness that awaits,

that tries to throw its stones.

I am not afraid,

I seek the way that lies,

Beyond this crimson sky,

I find my wings and fly.

Shower me with truth,

that has unveiled before me,

as I am awakening,

to the wonders of the morning.

(c) 2012 Sherline N.T. All Rights Reserved.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

7 responses to “Awakened

  1. Beautiful post…..Missed your words a lot, Sherline…..

    and I hope you had a wonderful birthday….
    love and peace…

Leave a Reply

