Eye of the Storm

by Lardcil

Eye of the Storm

The Eye of the Storm

is the most peaceful place,

though there is thrashing thunder,

lighting and gales,

the eye of the storm,

is the most peaceful place.

Throw at me what you will!

For I am in the centre of it all,

the place where there is a calm…

the calm in this violent Storm.

Winds of slicing knifes,

gusts of silver rains,

I am calm, calm, calm,

I am in the centre of this storm.

The eye of this storm,

is the most peaceful place,

I have come to know

that I can survive this raging storm.

(c) 2012 Sherline N. T. All Rights Reserved.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

9 responses to “Eye of the Storm

  1. This really just stopped me in my tracks Sherline. It was really beautifully written and I felt what you were saying. Surviving the raging storms, yes I have been there, too!

      • You welcome. One day at a time, can’t complain I;m still alive! God is Good! How about yourself? I have so much catching up with blogs and to do post on my own blog. God Bless 🙂

      • I’m doing great, I’m just so busy though. I am attending the last day of the Power Up Conference *link is on my blog* and It’s going to be all Praise and Worship from here on out lol. Stay blessed hun and God is with you. 😀

Leave a Reply

